top of page

Figuring It Out

If someone were to ask me six months ago about what I wanted to do with my life, I would have told you that I wanted to take the semester off, even considering not going back to school. At that point in my life, I felt like school was a waste of money and time I did not have. Considering I had no plan nor backup plan, I felt like free time was the only way for me to figure out what I wanted to do with my life. In a compromise with my parents, I decided to go part time and that if going part time did not work for me I would then take the fall semester off and figure out my life. Spring semester ended and I still considered taking the fall semester off.

Not knowing what I wanted or should do, I relocated to the Outer Banks for the summer and I am genuinely happy that I did. In a way, it has cleared my head. For once in my life, I have been able to make my own life choices without anyone else’s unwanted opinion. I have learned some things about myself that were evident but needed to be enhanced in hindsight.

out of office.

My entire life, school was something I did because I had too…not because I wanted too. Today I can say, school is a place I want to be. I haven’t been able to say that since I got my first college acceptance letter. And you know what? It feels good. It feels good to finally have a meaning behind the reason to going to college. In a way, I’m at peace with myself and my current decisions in life. I don’t know what career path I’m going to follow, I don’t really know much about my future right now honestly. But what I do know is, I’m ready to be a full-time student again.

Love always,

NKT.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page