top of page

Listen to This: February'18


Hi fellow readers!! I've been super busy with school and work that I haven't been able to keep you guys updated with new music I've discovered! Few of the songs in this month's playlist are from all of the new movies that have came out like Black Panther (which I'm DYING to see,)and Fifty Shades Freed (which was AMAZING,) and movies that are coming out soon, like Love Simon. {S.N. I definitely think you should go and see all three movies because, I plan on it!} Other songs are some great throwbacks that I can't help to sing along too and the rest are some newbies I feel like I needed to share with you all. With that being said, enjoy!

Movie Soundtracks

All The Stars x Kendrick Lamar & SZA - Black Panther

For You x Liam Payne & Rita Ora - Fifty Shades Freed

Cross Your Mind x Sabrina Claudio - Fifty Shades Freed (I have this song on replay)

Love Lies x Khalid & Normani

Throwbacks

I'm Into You x Jennifer Lopez feat. Lil Wayne

Stay the Night x Mariah Carey (a BOP)

Ima Boss x Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross (B/c I actually am boss, have you met me?)

Give it to Me x Timbaland feat. Justin Timberlake & Nelly Furtado

Blue Electric Roses x Travis Garland (underrated song, def listen to it)

Side to Side x Ariana Grande feat. Nicki Minaj

Part II (On the Run) x Jay Z & Beyonce

When You're Mad x Ne-yo

Waves x Kanye West

Newbies

Love You Better x King Combs feat. Chris Brown (a BOP)

Lil Favorite x Ty Dolla $ign feat. MadeinTYO

Morning Light x Justin Timberlake feat. Alicia Keys

Hardaway x Derez Deshon

No Drama x Tinashe feat. Offset

Walk it Talk it x Migos feat. Drake

Look Alive x BlocBoy JB feat. Drake

Last Time That I Checc'd x Nipsey Hussle feat. YG

End Game x Taylor Swift feat. Ed Sheehan & Future

God's Plan x Drake

Electronic/Dance

Music to My Ears x Keys N Krates feat. Tory Lanez

Throw Myself a Party x Cashmere Cat feat. Starch, 2 Chainz, & Tory Lanez

Know No Better x Major Lazer feat. Travis Scott, Camilla Cabello & Quavo

Faking it x Calvin Harris feat. Khelani & Lil Yachty

Get it Right x Diplo feat. MO & Gold Link

Old To Me, (Maybe) New To You

Anything x SZA

Games x Demi Lovato

Her x Majid Jordan

Party Favors x Tinashe feat. Young Thung

You can access my playlist on Apple Music! Click on the link here if you may be interested, the cover art is the same as above for this blog post.Make sure to follow me for more of my music suggestions! Catch ya later!

Love always,

NKT.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page