top of page

Remember the Birds


love my sunsets

I feel very uncomfortable with the unknown and by the unknown, I mean my future. Though I am constantly change my plans, mind, and music taste, some of my life goals are still the same. I eventually want to live at the beach for a summer or two, I plan to graduate from VCU with a degree in Mass Communications and I hope to travel the world. But the question that needs an answer to all of these is...when? “Time will tell,” as my peers would say to me.

I know, I know I’m young and I have time to figure it all out.I hear you guys, I really do. But, it’s hard. It’s hard to not stress about where I am in my journey of life, when I’m constantly comparing mine to others around me. I’ve been trying harder than ever to not too because honestly, all it does is get me in my head. I began to think about things that don’t even pertain to me. My anxiety will get high and the rest is undescribable. I stumbled open this quote on VSCO the other day and it read like this:

“God is leading you somewhere. No matter how happy or sad you are. No matter what’s going on in your life, everything is the way it is for a reason. Have faith in His plan. God’s got you.”

Talk about some powerful words. I cried instantly, maybe because mother nature was in town, but either way, I felt moved by them. I really needed the words of encouragement and maybe you do too.

Matthew 6:33-34 states “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

I’m gonna let the preacher preach but my little sermon is remember the birds. Take everything in and realize it is more of blessing than you might think it is. If you’re following God’s plan, have some faith. It shouldn’t matter how long it takes you to get to the finish line, all that matters is that you finish.

I have schoolwork to do, so I’ll reach ya later.

Love always,

N.K.T.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page