top of page

Currently I am.. | January 18'

Hi fellow readers, it’s Capricorn season!! Just wanted to catch you up on my life and give you some new suggestions! In the past 42 days (the last update on my life,) I’ve been accepted into Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) and turned 20! That’s right, I beat teen pregnancy- Go me!! Anyways, currently I am…

Listening to...

My new playlist called Feels. If you are interested in what I’m currently jamming out too. (Click the word, Feels above and you can access it via Apple Music.) My most played songs in that playlist are definitely Honest Oceans by JAIE, All these Years by Camilla Cabello, Free by 6LACK, Feels (JAI WOLF Remix) by Kiiara, and Lazy Love by Ne-yo. This playlist consist of a lot of R&B and chill music.

Watching...

Black Mirror. Honestly, I’m addicted. Each episode is a short film, so none of them tie together. I haven’t seen every episode, if we are being completely honest, I’ve only watched four.. But each of them are unique! Definitely check it out. I’ve seen White Bear from Season 2, Nosedive from Season 3 and Hang the Dj from Season 4 - all are must watches. Also if you have not Pitch Perfect 3 - GO SEE IT! It truly is the best one!

Having...

A minor setback, but it’s all good in my hood. A minor setback is good for a major comeback and best believe...I’m coming with a vengeance. FYI, don’t speed driving to Hampden Sydney (or anywhere,) the boys can wait - it will result in a speeding ticket and driving school if you are under the age of 20. Also, if you are thinking about transferring make sure all your credits will transfer over and if they do not, be prepared to take similar classes over.

Complaining

About this snowy weather. Honestly I’m so tired of this snow. Don’t get me wrong, I love lounging around all day and watching Netflix by the fireplace, but I’m ready to have some type of structure back in my life. I truly cannot wait for classes to begin (I say this now, but soon I’ll be wishing for spring break.)

Feeling

Nostalgic. Winter break was filled with Game nights, family time and quality time with my friends who came home from school. I adore these moments and wish I could relive them but that's not how life goes. Oh well, can’t wait to make more memories with my favorite people and see where the world takes us.

All in all, life is pretty good. I just have to remember to accept what cannot be changed. As Forrest Gump says, “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

For all my college students, I hope you all do well academically, socially and mentally this semester. For all my other readers, I hope 2018 treats you well. Remember, God loves you! Stay positive people!!

Love always,

NKT

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page