top of page

21 Questions Tag


twentyfun

On January 7th, 1998 this girl writing here was born! so, Happy Birthday to me! Here’s 20 things about me (and one for good luck of course) for every year I’ve been on Earth. Enjoy!

1. Do you believe in second chances?

I’m a very forgiving person so, I can’t really say what is unforgivable. I don’t hold grudges against people, it takes too much energy. I will say if someone were to cheat on me it would take me awhile to forgive that person. (S.N. Just because I forgive you does not mean you will stay in my life.)

2. Go-to Starbucks order?

Iced Caramel Macchiato or a Black Tea Lemonade

3. What’s the first app you check when you wake up?

Twitter

3. Favorite Holiday?

Thanksgiving, I LOVE thanksgiving food and family time that comes with this holiday. It’s also a long enough break to get away from school but not too long to the point where I miss school or having an actual routine.

4. Little things you enjoy?

Sunsets - I love them they’re aesthetic. Sometimes I enjoy them so much I forget to take pictures of them.

Car rides - I don’t know why I just love car rides, car rides alone and with people. They can be just fun and I feel like I have the best conversations in the car. Candles - who doesn’t love candles?

Cuddles - I’m such a baby, I love being held and cuddled.

5. Weaknesses?

I’m the most indecisive person you will probably meet and a huuuuuuuge procrastinator- I’m trying to break these two bad habits but it is so hard.

6. Current Netflix obsession?

New Girl, I'm truly obsessed; honestly, I will be so sad when I finish it.

7. Life Motto

The happiest people don’t have everything, they just make the best of everything.

8. Cat or Dog?

Both. I don’t either one but when I move out, best believe I will have one of each.

9. First concert you attended?

Chance the Rapper in 2014, such a great performer. I would definitely see him again if I could.

10. Book you are currently reading?

The Sun and Her Flowers- pretty good so far.

11. Scary movies or happy endings?

I’m all for happy endings, I’m not really a fan of scary movies. I get scared really easily.

12. Favorite Richmond eats?

The Pit and The Peel, Tarrants Cafe, Sugar Shack and Bottoms Up Pizza.

13. Could travel to any place in the world where would it be?

If I'm being completely honest, I would love to go on an “Eat. Pray. Love” adventure and visit Spain, Italy and Cape Town, South Africa for a year. It is my dream to do this but I don’t know if I’ll ever get the chance to do so.

14. Ideal Job?

A travel blogger or a News Anchor. I know two complete opposites but I would love to do them both. Eventually when I’ve had enough experience in the communications field, I would like to become a college professor. Who knows? Maybe by the time I’m 45, I’ll have done each of these jobs.

15. What made you change your major?

I failed Biology not once, but twice. I realized that I did not want to spend my college life struggling with sciences and math just to make money and possibly not even enjoy my career.

16. What do you consider unforgivable?

I’m a very forgiving person so, I can’t really say what is unforgivable. I don’t hold grudges against people, it takes too much energy. I will say if someone were to cheat on me it would take me awhile to forgive that person. (S.N. Just because I forgive you does not mean you will stay in my life.)

17. Classes every college should take?

Public Speaking - you never know when you’re going to have to speak in front of a few people.

Philosophy - This class will challenge the way you think and question the world if you open your mind to listen and learn in this class.

18. What do you want to accomplish in life?

Simply get married, start a family, enjoy my career and travel.

19. Favorite Movies?

Beyond the Lights, Forrest Gump,The Notebook, Jungle Book, Lila and Eve.

20. Ideal First Dates?

Food festival or local festival- I love people watching and eating. Perfect place to do both and learn something about the guy I am with. Bowling/Arcade Date - FYI, I suck at bowling and arcade games but it is so much fun to me. Sports Event - I love being at sports event, I may not know all the rules to every sport but the atmosphere and excitement is good enough for me. Plus, I love seeing guys enjoy what they love.

21. If you could pick 7 artists to perform at a music festival, who would it be?

Rihanna, Maroon 5, A$AP Ferg, Snakeships, Kehlani, Wale, and Ellie Goulding.

Now you know a little something about your favorite blogger. Hope your day was as wonderful as mine, peace out scouts.

P.S. Thank you for all the birthday wishes!!

With love,

NKT.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page